Synthesis Technology - E370 Quad Morphing VCO (Black)

This product is not available anymore.
€1,598.00 *
Net price: €1,342.86

Prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs

Pre-order - Delivery date t.b.d.
 

  • 190116
  • 42
The E370 comes equipped with four DSP based oscillators, their digital to analog converters work... more
Product information "Synthesis Technology - E370 Quad Morphing VCO (Black)"

Four pack of high-end oscillators – The E370 Quad Morphing VCO is composed of four top-class oscillators with wavetable, FM and cloud synthesis. It uses improved algorithms from the E350 Morphing Terrarium, E340 Cloud Generator and the E330 Multimode VCO. The oscillators can be employed separately, as a polyphonic setup, in packs of two or as one mighty unison voice. Additionally, there is a chord mode. 28 potentiometers, 24 connectors, a rotary encoder with click function, a pin sharp TFT display and “shallow depth” menu structures make editing a breeze. – There is even an oscilloscope mode built-in. Via the E370’s MicroSD card slot, it is possible to manage presets and feed the module with self-made wavetables. - A masterpiece!

The E370 will become available in the 4th quarter of 2017!

The E370 comes equipped with four DSP based oscillators, their digital to analog converters work with a resolution of 16 Bit and 96 kHz. Internally, the module uses 32 Bit Floating Point algorithms. High quality components guarantee excellent performance. For instance, the temperature drift is 0,005%, meaning it is practically non-existent. Should the circuit start to sound out of tune, the automatic calibration function will get it back on track. The E370 can be played over a range of ten octaves with variations of three cent at most. Synthesis Technology took a lot of effort to make handling the module as intuitive as possible. Its menu structures are very shallow. Navigating through pages and editing parameters is done via a rotary encoder with click function and a color TFT display (240 x 320 pixels).

The E370’s oscillators are tunable with the help of coarse and fine potentiometers. In detail, values from 22 minutes per cycle to more than 18 kHz can be dialed in. For playing the VCOs, there are 1V/octave inputs. Furthermore, each oscillator offers FM and Sync inputs. Sound manipulations can be done via two potentiometers named Mod A and Mod B. They can be linked to various parameters of each synthesis algorithm. Same goes for the two CV inputs plus attenuators per VCO. Audio material is emitted by four outputs.

The E370 features all synthesis algorithms of the modules E350 Morphing Terrarium and E340 Cloud Generator plus some functions known from the E330 Multimode VCO. Compared to its little siblings, the Quad Morphing circuit works with higher resolution. The result: Crystal clear, low noise sound. Furthermore, there are additions like true zero FM.

The algorithms of the E350 Morphing Terrarium are specialized in one-dimensional and two-dimensional wavetable synthesis with phase and glitch options. Three banks with 64 waveforms each are available, arranged in a matrix (8 x 8).
The E340 Cloud Generator creates sounds based on up to eight sine or saw tooth waves. With the E370, it is also possible to use wavetables.
Last but not least, there is a FM mode with two operators, which was derived from the E330 Multimode VCO. Again, besides normal waveforms, it is also possible to employ wavetables.

Algorithms are selectable per oscillator. The audio generators can be used separately, as a polyphonic setup or in combination. More detailed, there are two voice and four voice unison modes as well as a chord function. The latter allows users to choose between several scales, intervals and progressions.

Besides the VCO parameters, it is also possible to reach lots of additional parameters via the display and rotary encoder. For instance, there is an oscilloscope, a tuner and a mixer. The latter enables users to sum up several oscillators inside the module. Configurations can be saved on a MicroSD card. Furthermore, users are able to create wavetables on a computer (16 Bit WAV format / 256 samples in length) and feed it to the E370 via the storage medium. Each VCO can load 64 waveforms at once. Even though creating WAV files is pretty easy, Synthesis Technology designed an editor for creating and managing wavetables. The software is compatible with Windows, OSX and Linux.

External videos:

HE: 3
TE: 54
Depth: 42
Power consumption +12V: 105
Power consumption -12V: 32
Related links to "Synthesis Technology - E370 Quad Morphing VCO (Black)"
"Synthesis Technology - E370 Quad Morphing VCO (Black)"
E370 @Synthesis Technology
Quick Start
Here is the information available on the brand...... more
Synthesis Technology

Synthesis Technology started in 1998 offering all-analog 5U modules named MOTM (Mother Of The Modulars). By 2010, the firm founded by Paul Schreiber shifted their interest into eurorack seeing the popularity of this format and introduced the use of microcontrollers, to the point of offering now some of the most advanced wavetable and FM modules available.

170211_1 Synthesis Technology - E352 Cloud Terrarium
€838.00 *
Net price: €704.20
170074_1 Synthesis Technology - E370 Quad Morphing VCO...
€1,598.00 *
Net price: €1,342.86
230294_1 Neuzeit Instruments - Warp
€699.00 *
Net price: €587.39
220075_1 Rabid Elephant - Portal Drum
€998.00 *
Net price: €838.66
HOT SHIT
210072_1 Intellijel Designs - Metropolix
€629.00 * €698.00 *
Net price: €528.57
170311_1 Rabid Elephant - Natural Gate
€558.00 *
Net price: €468.91
120456_1 Cwejman VCO-2RM
€998.00 *
Net price: €838.66
240037_1 Make Noise - Maths 2
€329.00 *
Net price: €276.47
200395_1 Hexinverter - Mindphaser
€539.00 *
Net price: €452.94
17010986_1 1010 Music - Bitbox MK2
From €658.00 *
Net price: €552.94
220626_1 ALM Busy Circuits - 84HP 9U Eurorack Case
€548.00 *
Net price: €460.50
220581_1 ALM Busy Circuits - Pamela's PRO Workout
€318.00 *
Net price: €267.23
220066_1 Haible - Living VCOs
€865.00 *
Net price: €726.89
200230_1 Endorphin.es - Queen of Pentacles
€668.00 *
Net price: €561.34
200387_1 Grendel - Drone Commander 2 (model of 2020)
€529.00 * €678.00 *
Net price: €444.54
200083_1 Vermona - MeloDICER
€495.00 *
Net price: €415.97
160288_1 Mordax - Data
€485.00 *
Net price: €407.56
150054_1 Flame - 4Vox
€499.00 *
Net price: €419.33
240134_1 Befaco - MIDI Thing v2
€319.00 *
Net price: €268.07
HOT SHIT
240116_1 Serge Modular - GTS Slope Generator III
€499.00 *
Net price: €419.33
240078_1 Hexinverter - Mutant Machine 2024
€368.00 *
Net price: €309.24
230423_1 Elta Music - Solar 42
€2,150.00 *
Net price: €1,806.72
230714_1 Bastl Instruments - Neo Trinity
€329.00 *
Net price: €276.47
230667_1 Boredbrain Music - Xcelon
€1,079.00 *
Net price: €906.72
230659_1 AtoVproject - DHO
€778.00 *
Net price: €653.78
230519_1 Qu-Bit Electronix - Mojave
€449.00 *
Net price: €377.31
230515_1 1010 Music - bluebox Eurorack Edition
€748.00 *
Net price: €628.57
230446_1 Jomox - ModFM Synth
€999.00 *
Net price: €839.50
230440_1 Make Noise - 4 Zone Case
€1,099.00 *
Net price: €923.53
230417_1 Metasonix RK8 Filterwall
€2,468.00 *
Net price: €2,073.95
210180_1 Velectronic - Associative Quadruple Envelope
€598.00 *
Net price: €502.52
220684_1 1010 Music - Bitbox Micro (black)
€489.00 *
Net price: €410.92
220591_1 After Later Audio - Quarks (Elements)
€318.00 *
Net price: €267.23
220437_1 Instruo - Cruïnn
€448.00 *
Net price: €376.47
220368_1 RYK Modular - Vector Wave
€438.00 *
Net price: €368.07
220304_1 Happy Nerding - FX Aid Pro
€340.00 *
Net price: €285.71
190603_1 Sector Sieben - Berliner Road Case XXL (Black)
€1,598.00 *
Net price: €1,342.86
190154_1 Qu-Bit Electronix - Chord V2
€338.00 *
Net price: €284.03
Viewed

Synthesis Technology - E370 Quad Morphing VCO (Black)

Dieser Artikel ist leider nicht mehr verfügbar!
1.598,00 € *
Nettopreis: 1.342,86 €

inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

Vorbestellung - Termin unbekannt
 

  • 190116
  • 42
Der E370 bietet vier DSP-basierte Oszillatoren, die mit einer Auflösung von 16 Bit und 96... mehr
Produktinformationen "Synthesis Technology - E370 Quad Morphing VCO (Black)"

Edle Oszillatoren im Viererpack – Der E370 Quad Morphing VCO vereint vier hochkarätige Digitalschwingkreise in einem Modul. Zur Klangerzeugung werden Algorithmen aus E350 Morphing Terrarium, E340 Cloud Generator und E330 Multimode VCO verwendet. Für den Einsatz im Quad-Boliden hat Synthesis Technology den ohnehin schon penibel designten Programmcode weiter verbessert. Die Oszillatoren des E370 lassen sich einzeln beziehungsweise als polyphoner Verbund, in Paaren, als mächtige Unison-Stimme oder in einem Chord-Modus nutzen. 28 Drehregler, 24 Buchsen, ein Daten-Rad mit Druckfunktion und ein sehr gut ablesbares TFT-Display versprechen, in Verbindung mit flachen Menüstrukturen, außergewöhnlich intuitive Bedienung. - Es gibt sogar einen Oszilloskop-Modus. Per MicroSD-Karte kann man dem Modul eigene Wellenformen zuführen und Presets verwalten. - Ein Meisterstück der Instrumentenbaukunst, das sich gleichermaßen für Wavetable-, FM- und Cloud-Synthese eignet.

Der E370 bietet vier DSP-basierte Oszillatoren, die mit einer Auflösung von 16 Bit und 96 kHz (intern 32 Bit Floating Point) arbeiten. Dank hochwertiger Bauteile und detailverliebter Entwicklung liefert das Modul exzellente Performancewerte. Der Temperatur-Drift liegt zum Beispiel bei 0,005%, ist also quasi nicht existent. Sollte sich die Schaltung trotzdem mal „in Schieflage“ befinden, schafft die automatische Kalibrierungsfunktion schnell Abhilfe. Der E370 lässt sich über zehn Oktaven spielen, Stimmungsabweichungen betragen maximal drei Cent. Die Bedienoberfläche ist in drei Bereiche aufgeteilt, im Einzelnen Display- und Datenrad-, Regler- sowie Buchsen-Sektion. Bei der Konzeption des Moduls wurde stark auf intuitive Menüführung geachtet. Das Farb-TFT-Display besitzt eine Auflösung von 240 mal 320 Pixeln.

Die Oszillatoren des E370 lassen sich mittels Coarse- und Fine-Drehreglern stimmen. Genauer sind Werte von 22 Minuten pro Wellendurchgang bis hin zu 18 kHz einstellbar. Die Steuerung der VCOs erfolgt durch 1V/Oktave-Eingänge. Des Weiteren gibt es einen regelbaren FM-Weg und einen Sync-Anschluss pro Oszillator. Zur Klangjustierung hat jeder Schwingkreis zwei Mod A und Mod B genannte Potentiometer dabei. Welche Funktionen sich mit Hilfe dieser Bedienelemente editieren lassen, kann vom Nutzer entschieden werden. Dank CV-Eingängen plus Dämpfungsstufen sind auch Modulationen der gewählten Parameter kein Problem. Zum Abgriff von Signalen stehen Einzelausgänge bereit.

Der E370 verfügt über sämtliche Synthesealgorithmen der Module E350 Morphing Terrarium und E340 Cloud Generator sowie einige Features des E330 Multimode VCOs. Im Vergleich zu den kleinen Geschwistern nutzt die Quad-Schaltung eine höhere Auflösung, was besonders detaillierten, sauberen Sound nach sich zieht. Zudem gibt es Erweiterungen wie etwa True-Zero-FM.
Die Algorithmen des E350 Morphing Terrariums sind auf eindimensionale beziehungsweise zweidimensionale Wavetable-Synthese mit Phasen- und Glitch-Optionen spezialisiert. Drei Speicherbänke stehen bereit, jede umfasst eine Matrix mit 64 Wellenformen.
Der E340 Cloud Generator generiert vielschichtige „Audiowolken“ auf Basis von bis zu acht Sinus- oder Sägezahnwellen. Beim E370 hat man ergänzend die Möglichkeit, Wavetables zu verwenden. Vom E330 Multi-Mode VCO wurde die FM-Betriebsart mit zwei Operatoren übernommen. Auch hier gibt es jetzt die Möglichkeit, komplexe Wellenformen als Carrier einzusetzen.

Der verwendete Synthesealgorithmus lässt sich für jeden Oszillator einzeln bestimmen. Die Schwingkreise können einzeln beziehungsweise als polyphones Setup oder gemeinsam verwendet werden. Genauer gibt es Betriebsarten zur Bündelung von jeweils zwei und allen vier VCOs sowie einen Chord-Modus. Letzterer bietet verschiedene Skalen, Intervalle und Progressionen.

Über das Display plus Datenrad lassen sich, neben den eigentlichen Oszillatorparametern, auch weitere nützliche Funktionen erreichen. Hierunter fallen zum Beispiel ein Tuner, eine Oszilloskop-Ansicht und ein Mixer, der die Summierung mehrerer VCOs innerhalb des Moduls erlaubt. Fertige Konfigurationen lassen sich auf einer SD-Karte (max. 16 GB) speichern und jederzeit erneut aufrufen. Zudem können mit Hilfe des Speichermediums eigene Wavetables (16 Bit WAV-Format / 256 Samples Länge) in den E370 eingespeist werden. Jeder Oszillator ist imstande, bis zu 64 derartige Audioschnipsel gleichzeitig zu laden. Dank Verwendung des Standard-WAV-Formates ist die Erstellung eigener Wavetables mit vielerlei Programmen möglich. Dennoch hat es sich Synthesis Technology nicht nehmen lassen, ein eigenes Editorkonzept zu entwerfen, mit dem man Wellensätze kreieren und verwalten kann. Die Software läuft auf Windows, OSX und Linux.

Externe Videos:

HE: 3
TE: 54
Einbautiefe: 42
Stromverbrauch +12V: 105
Stromverbrauch -12V: 32
Weiterführende Links zu "Synthesis Technology - E370 Quad Morphing VCO (Black)"
"Synthesis Technology - E370 Quad Morphing VCO (Black)"
E370 @Synthesis Technology
Quick Start
Folgende Infos zur Brand sind verfügbar...... mehr
Synthesis Technology

Die Synthesetechnologie begann 1998 mit dem Angebot von rein analogen 5U-Modulen mit dem Namen MOTM (Mother Of The Modulars). Im Jahr 2010 verlagerte die von Paul Schreiber gegründete Firma ihr Interesse auf Eurorack, da sie die Popularität dieses Formats erkannte und die Verwendung von Mikrocontrollern einführte, so dass sie nun einige der fortschrittlichsten Wavetable- und FM-Module anbietet.

170211_1 Synthesis Technology - E352 Cloud Terrarium
838,00 € *
Nettopreis: 704,20 €
170074_1 Synthesis Technology - E370 Quad Morphing VCO...
1.598,00 € *
Nettopreis: 1.342,86 €
230294_1 Neuzeit Instruments - Warp
699,00 € *
Nettopreis: 587,39 €
180046_1 Industrial Music Electronics - Piston Honda...
598,00 € *
Nettopreis: 502,52 €
220075_1 Rabid Elephant - Portal Drum
998,00 € *
Nettopreis: 838,66 €
HOT SHIT
210072_1 Intellijel Designs - Metropolix
629,00 € * 698,00 € *
Nettopreis: 528,57 €
170311_1 Rabid Elephant - Natural Gate
558,00 € *
Nettopreis: 468,91 €
120456_1 Cwejman VCO-2RM
998,00 € *
Nettopreis: 838,66 €
240037_1 Make Noise - Maths 2
329,00 € *
Nettopreis: 276,47 €
200395_1 Hexinverter - Mindphaser
539,00 € *
Nettopreis: 452,94 €
17010986_1 1010 Music - Bitbox MK2
ab 658,00 € *
Nettopreis: 552,94 €
220626_1 ALM Busy Circuits - 84HP 9U Eurorack Case
548,00 € *
Nettopreis: 460,50 €
220581_1 ALM Busy Circuits - Pamela's PRO Workout
318,00 € *
Nettopreis: 267,23 €
220066_1 Haible - Living VCOs
865,00 € *
Nettopreis: 726,89 €
210528_1 Tiptop Audio - Buchla Dual Oscillator Model 258t
198,00 € *
Nettopreis: 166,39 €
200230_1 Endorphin.es - Queen of Pentacles
668,00 € *
Nettopreis: 561,34 €
200387_1 Grendel - Drone Commander 2 (model of 2020)
529,00 € * 678,00 € *
Nettopreis: 444,54 €
200083_1 Vermona - MeloDICER
495,00 € *
Nettopreis: 415,97 €
160288_1 Mordax - Data
485,00 € *
Nettopreis: 407,56 €
150054_1 Flame - 4Vox
499,00 € *
Nettopreis: 419,33 €
240134_1 Befaco - MIDI Thing v2
319,00 € *
Nettopreis: 268,07 €
HOT SHIT
240116_1 Serge Modular - GTS Slope Generator III
499,00 € *
Nettopreis: 419,33 €
240078_1 Hexinverter - Mutant Machine 2024
368,00 € *
Nettopreis: 309,24 €
230423_1 Elta Music - Solar 42
2.150,00 € *
Nettopreis: 1.806,72 €
230714_1 Bastl Instruments - Neo Trinity
329,00 € *
Nettopreis: 276,47 €
230667_1 Boredbrain Music - Xcelon
1.079,00 € *
Nettopreis: 906,72 €
230659_1 AtoVproject - DHO
778,00 € *
Nettopreis: 653,78 €
230519_1 Qu-Bit Electronix - Mojave
449,00 € *
Nettopreis: 377,31 €
230515_1 1010 Music - bluebox Eurorack Edition
748,00 € *
Nettopreis: 628,57 €
230446_1 Jomox - ModFM Synth
999,00 € *
Nettopreis: 839,50 €
230440_1 Make Noise - 4 Zone Case
1.099,00 € *
Nettopreis: 923,53 €
230417_1 Metasonix RK8 Filterwall
2.468,00 € *
Nettopreis: 2.073,95 €
210180_1 Velectronic - Associative Quadruple Envelope
598,00 € *
Nettopreis: 502,52 €
220684_1 1010 Music - Bitbox Micro (schwarz)
489,00 € *
Nettopreis: 410,92 €
220591_1 After Later Audio - Quarks (Elements)
318,00 € *
Nettopreis: 267,23 €
220437_1 Instruo - Cruïnn
448,00 € *
Nettopreis: 376,47 €
220368_1 RYK Modular - Vector Wave
438,00 € *
Nettopreis: 368,07 €
220304_1 Happy Nerding - FX Aid Pro
340,00 € *
Nettopreis: 285,71 €
190603_1 Sector Sieben - Berliner Road Case XXL (Black)
1.598,00 € *
Nettopreis: 1.342,86 €
190154_1 Qu-Bit Electronix - Chord V2
338,00 € *
Nettopreis: 284,03 €
Zuletzt angesehen