Products from North Coast Synthesis

Behind North Coast Synthesis Ltd. is Matthew Skala, who got into hobby electronics as early as the 1980s. Matthew studied later computer science, earning a PhD at University of Waterloo and spent about 15 years in academic research and teaching at universities in Canada and Denmark. In 2017, he abandoned academia and established North Coast Synthesis in Toronto. His Leap Frog VCF provides the steepest filter slope possible: 61 dB/octave!

Close filters
from to
from to
  •  
 
No results were found for the filter!
180164_1 North Coast Synthesis - MSK 007 Leapfrog VCF
The MSK 007 Leapfrog VCF is not your average low-pass with a transistor ladder or sallen key topology. Instead, it was based on an elliptic filter design. The module’s cutoff slope is uneven and has an edge steepness of at least -61 dB...
€388.94 *
Net price: €335.29

In stock

200097_1 North Coast Synthesis - MSK 009 Coiler VCF
The Coiler Multi-mode Filter and Rectifier packs an entire nest of sound-shaping features into a single 8HP Eurorack module. It's a two-pole state-variable filter based on a unique integrator design which stores energy in both inductors...
€201.78 *
Net price: €173.95

In stock

200096_1 North Coast Synthesis - MSK 011 Transistor Mixer
North Coast makes the Eurorack four-knob utility mixer sound great with this minimalist design featuring just six transistors. Where a conventional mixer would typically require at least five operational amplifier units each containing a...
€155.97 *
Net price: €134.46

In stock

200095_1 North Coast Synthesis - MSK 012 Transistor ADSR
North Coast's Transistor ADSR is a four stage traditional envelope generator for Eurorack synthesizers. With full control of four stages, it can shape percussion notes like an AR envelope, organ notes like an ASR, but also the complete...
€155.97 *
Net price: €134.46

In stock

HOT SHIT
200198_1 North Coast Synthesis - MSK 013 Middle Path VCO
North Coast's complex VCO is comfortable on a journey to the East or the West, while providing a stable foundation at home in any Eurorack. The module contains two triangle-core VCOs, each with four waveforms and standard V/octave control.
€498.00 *
Net price: €429.31

In stock

Viewed

Produkte von North Coast Synthesis

Hinter North Coast Synthesis Ltd. steht Matthew Skala, der bereits in den 1980er Jahren in die Hobby-Elektronik eingestiegen ist. Matthew studierte später Informatik, promovierte an der Universität von Waterloo und verbrachte etwa 15 Jahre in der akademischen Forschung und Lehre an Universitäten in Kanada und Dänemark. Im Jahr 2017 gab er die akademische Welt auf und gründete North Coast Synthesis in Toronto. Sein Leap Frog-VCF bietet die steilste mögliche Filterflanke: 61 dB/Oktave!

Filter schließen
von bis
von bis
  •  
 
Für die Filterung wurden keine Ergebnisse gefunden!
180164_1 North Coast Synthesis - MSK 007 Leapfrog VCF
Ein echt steiles Modul! – Das MSK 007 Leapfrog VCF basiert auf einem elliptischen Filterkonzept mit einer Flankensteilheit von mindestens -61 dB pro Oktave. Klanglich zeigt sich das MSK 007 dementsprechend kräftig. – Kaum ein anderes...
388,94 € *
Nettopreis: 335,29 €

Sofort verfügbar

NEW STUFF
200097_1 North Coast Synthesis - MSK 009 Coiler VCF
Der Coiler Multi-Mode-Filter und -Gleichrichter packt ein ganzes Nest von klangformenden Merkmalen in ein einziges 8HP-Eurorack-Modul. Es handelt sich um ein zweipoliges, zustandsvariables Filter, das auf einem einzigartigen...
201,78 € *
Nettopreis: 173,95 €

Sofort verfügbar

NEW STUFF
200096_1 North Coast Synthesis - MSK 011 Transistor Mixer
North Coast lässt den Eurorack-Vierknopf-Versorgungsmischer mit diesem minimalistischen Design mit nur sechs Transistoren großartig klingen. Wo ein herkömmliches Mischpult normalerweise mindestens fünf Operationsverstärkereinheiten mit...
155,97 € *
Nettopreis: 134,46 €

Sofort verfügbar

NEW STUFF
200095_1 North Coast Synthesis - MSK 012 Transistor ADSR
Der Transistor-ADSR von North Coast ist ein vierstufiger, traditioneller Hüllkurvengenerator für Eurorack-Synthesizer. Bei voller Kontrolle über vier Stufen kann er Perkussionsnoten wie eine AR-Hüllkurve, Orgelnoten wie einen ASR, aber...
155,97 € *
Nettopreis: 134,46 €

Sofort verfügbar

Zuletzt angesehen