Products from Mutable Instruments

With a background as a software engineer at Google, Émilie Gillet began her journey on synthesizer design on 2010 offering DIY kits for the (now discontinued) Shruti, Ambika and Anushri hybrid digital-analog synths. Quite rapidly an enthusiastic community was formed via a very vibrant forum. By 2013, seeing the potential of the format, she moved completely to eurorack releasing the much acclaimed Braids macrooscillator and Clouds texture (granular) synthesizer, one of the most cloned modules so far. As with the previous desktop synths, all firmware and schematics are avaialble online under open-source license. Émilie continues to run Mutable Instruments single-handedly from a small apartment in Paris. 

Close filters
from to
 
from to
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
from to
1 From 2
No results were found for the filter!
160158_1 Mutable Instruments - Blinds
A voltage controlled polarizer can be used for more than scaling and inverting CVs but due to its nature as a four quadrant multiplier it is also a VCA which not only attenuates but also inverts the signal. You might as well use it as a...
€179.00 *
Net price: €150.42

In stock

130362_1 Mutable Instruments - Branches
Branches contains two "Bernoulli gates" which decide whether an input trigger signal is being sent to either the first or second output - like a random coin toss. The probability of the random is controllable with a know and a voltage....
€99.00 *
Net price: €83.19

In stock

160251_1 Mutable Instruments - Ears
Ears is an amplifier with built-in contact microphone. The user can generate noises and percussion sounds simply by scratching, rubbing or tapping the surface of the module. In addition to audio material, the circuit also emits Gate and...
€99.00 *
Net price: €83.19

In stock

130645_1 Mutable Instruments - Elements
Entire synthesizer voice that is based on modal synthesis, an under-appreciated form of physical modeling. It combines an exciter synthesis section for raw and noise sounds with the characterisstics of a bowed, blown or struck instrument...
€479.00 *
Net price: €402.52

In stock

130357_1 Mutable Instruments - Frames
At first glance the Frames is a 4-channel voltage controlled mixer but it can do much more. Inspired by the concept of keyframing widely used in computer animation it can save up to 64 configurations of the four level controls of CVs and...
€259.00 *
Net price: €217.65

In stock

130166_1 Mutable Instruments - Grids
Algorithmic drum pattern generator with three channels, voltage controlled morphing betwen drum patterns. Increased morphing will affect the density of the patterns and even create fill-ins.
€189.00 *
Net price: €158.82

Coming soon

160050_1 Mutable Instruments - Kinks
Once again Mutable Instruments unites three functions blocks, each with various functions, in a small, only four HP wide module: A signal processor with inversion and two types of rectifiers, a logic section which can be used as a...
€98.00 *
Net price: €82.35

In stock

130203_1 Mutable Instruments - Links
The LINKS module is an utility module consisting of three sections: a buffered multiple, a summer circuit and a 3-channel mixer.
€69.00 *
Net price: €57.98

In stock

180095_1 Mutable Instruments - Marbles
Marbles generates random sequences at three trigger outputs and a total of four CV outputs. Many of the channels are related to each other. Thus, instead of haphazard chaos, you get wild, yet coherent results. Thanks to a multitude of...
€299.00 *
Net price: €251.26

In stock

180068_1 Mutable Instruments - Plaits
The successor of the infamous digital oscillator Braids is finally available! – Plaits comes equipped with 16 synthesis algorithms, each of which can be edited in three parameters. CV inputs allow for a wide range of modulations. True to...
€229.00 *
Net price: €192.44

In stock

150303_1 Mutable Instruments - Rings
A digital, voltage controllable resonator very well suited for creating Physical Modeling sounds. Three different resonator modes can be chosen from and a there's a four-voice pseudo polyphony. Two outputs are available, each playing...
€299.00 *
Net price: €251.26

In stock

130167_1 Mutable Instruments - Ripples
Analog, resonant and voltage controllable multi mode filter with four outputs, one of them with an integrated VCA. Mutable Instruments call the filter as "liquid filter" and that describes the sound pretty well.
€175.00 *
Net price: €147.06

In stock

1 From 2
Viewed

Produkte von Mutable Instruments

Mit einem Hintergrund als Software-Ingenieurin bei Google begann Émilie Gillet 2010 ihre Reise in die Welt des Synthesizer-Designs, indem sie DIY-Kits für die (inzwischen eingestellten) digital-analogen Hybrid-Synths Shruti, Ambika und Anushri anbot. Recht schnell bildete sich über ein sehr lebendiges Forum eine enthusiastische Gemeinschaft. Als sie 2013 das Potenzial des Formats erkannte, wechselte sie vollständig zu eurorack und veröffentlichte den viel gelobten Braids-Makrooszillator und den (granularen) Clouds-Textur-Synthesizer, eines der bisher am häufigsten geklonten Module. Wie bei den früheren Desktop-Synths sind alle Firmware und Schaltpläne unter einer Open-Source-Lizenz online verfügbar. Émilie betreibt Mutable Instruments weiterhin allein von einer kleinen Wohnung in Paris aus. 

Filter schließen
von bis
 
von bis
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
von bis
1 von 2
Für die Filterung wurden keine Ergebnisse gefunden!
160158_1 Mutable Instruments - Blinds
Ein spannungsgesteuerter Polarizer kann nicht nur zum Skalieren und Invertieren von CVs verwendet werden, sondern durch seine Eigenschaft als Vierquadrantenmultiplizierer ist er auch ein VCA, der das Signal nicht nur spannungsgesteuert...
179,00 € *
Nettopreis: 150,42 €

Sofort verfügbar

130362_1 Mutable Instruments - Branches
Branches enthält zwei "Bernoulli Gates", die ein eintreffendes Trigger-Signal zufällig an einen der beiden Ausgänge ausgeben - als ob man eine Münze werfen würde. Die Wahrscheinlichkeit des Zufalls ist regelbar und spannungssteuerbar. Es...
99,00 € *
Nettopreis: 83,19 €

Sofort verfügbar

160251_1 Mutable Instruments - Ears
Ears ist ein Verstärkermodul mit eingebautem Kontakt-Mikrofon. Einfach auf der Frontplatte kratzen, reiben oder herumklopfen und faszinierende Geräusche und Perkussion-Klangfarben genießen. Neben Audiosignalen gibt die Eurorack-Baugruppe...
99,00 € *
Nettopreis: 83,19 €

Sofort verfügbar

130645_1 Mutable Instruments - Elements
Vollständige Synthesizerstimme, die auf Modaler Synthese basiert, einer unterschätzten Art von Physical Modeling. Eine durch Anregung funktionierende Synthesizersektion für rohe und geräuschhafte Klänge mit der Charakteristik eines...
479,00 € *
Nettopreis: 402,52 €

Sofort verfügbar

130357_1 Mutable Instruments - Frames
Auf den ersten Blick ist das Frames ein vierfacher VCA mit Mischfunktion, aber er kann viel mehr. Inspiriert von der computerbasierten Animation nutzt das Modul die Idee des Keyframings - bis zu 64 verschiedene Konfigurationen der vier...
259,00 € *
Nettopreis: 217,65 €

Sofort verfügbar

130166_1 Mutable Instruments - Grids
Algorithmischer Drumpattern-Generator mit drei Kanälen, spannungesgesteuertem Morphing zwischen den Drumpatterns. Zunehmendes Morphing wirkt sich auf die Dichte der Patterns aus und kann sogar Fill-Ins generieren.
189,00 € *
Nettopreis: 158,82 €

Demnächst eintreffend

160050_1 Mutable Instruments - Kinks
Abermals vereinigt Mutable Instruments drei Funktionsblöcke mit jeweils diversen Funktionen in einem kleinen, nur vier Teileinheiten breitem Modul: Signalprozessor mit Invertierung und zwei Gleichrichtern, eine Logis-Sektion, die auch...
98,00 € *
Nettopreis: 82,35 €

Sofort verfügbar

130203_1 Mutable Instruments - Links
Das LINKS ist ein Mehrzweck-Modul, das aus drei Sektionen besteht: einem aktiven Multiple, einem Summierer und einem 3-Kanal-Mischer.
69,00 € *
Nettopreis: 57,98 €

Sofort verfügbar

180095_1 Mutable Instruments - Marbles
Marbles generiert Zufallssequenzen an drei Trigger- und insgesamt vier CV-Ausgängen. Viele der Kanäle stehen im Verhältnis zueinander. Statt planlosem Durcheinander erhält man somit wilde, aber dennoch stimmige Ergebnisse. Dank vielerlei...
299,00 € *
Nettopreis: 251,26 €

Sofort verfügbar

180068_1 Mutable Instruments - Plaits
Der Nachfolger des berühmt-berüchtigten Digitaloszillators Braids ist da! – Plaits bietet 16 Syntheseformen, die in jeweils drei Parametern editierbar sind. CV-Eingänge erlauben vielfältige Modulationen. Getreu dem Vorgänger ist sogar...
229,00 € *
Nettopreis: 192,44 €

Sofort verfügbar

150303_1 Mutable Instruments - Rings
Ein digitaler, spannungssteuerbarer Resonator, der sich zum Erzeugen von Physical-Modeling-Klängen hervorragend eignet. Drei verschiedene Resonator-Modi werden angeboten und eine vierstimmige Pseudo-Polyphonie. An zwei Ausgängen stehen...
299,00 € *
Nettopreis: 251,26 €

Sofort verfügbar

130167_1 Mutable Instruments - Ripples
Spannungegesteuertes analoges Multimode-Filter mit vier Ausgängen, einer davon mit integriertem VCA. Mutable Instruments bezeichnen das Modul als "flüssiges Filter" und das trifft auf dem Klang zu, schön lecker und warm.
175,00 € *
Nettopreis: 147,06 €

Sofort verfügbar

1 von 2
Zuletzt angesehen