Products from Metasonix

As Eric Barbour lost his day-job by the late 1990s, he decided to apply his vast knowledge and expertise in vacuum tubes to make noise making instruments. By now he has earned a reputation of creating some of the most nasty sounding instruments. Not for the faint of heart.

Close filters
 
from to
  •  
  •  
  •  
from to
No results were found for the filter!
160286_1 Metasonix D-2000
Tube-based drum machine of the nasty, mean kind - did you expect anything else from Metasonix? It contains five voltage controllable instruments: two gated noise voices and two pitched drums, each of which has an individual output or can...
€2,290.00 *
Net price: €1,924.37

Available on request

160266_1 Metasonix F-2 preamp / distortion / wah
The F-2 is world's one and only effect pedal which is a pre-amp, a distortion and a wah-wah with vacuum tube technology. And it's not just a standard tube stage, in fact the whole signal path of the unit is tube-based, also the...
€545.00 *
Net price: €457.98

In stock

120923_1 Metasonix R-60 Self-Tuning MIDI-CV Interface
The R-60 is a MIDI/CV-interface that automatically sets itself up to the correct voltage characteristic to control a connected VCO over the maximum possible range, in perfect equal tempering. The R-60 doesn't care what the CV response of...
€199.00 * €485.00 *
Net price: €167.23

In stock

160109_1 Metasonix RK1 - Noisedrum
This drum voice of the powerful kind combines tube technology with a high-frequency noise diode in order to produce deep-fried, mercilesssly ass-kicking snare and cymbal sounds. Nothing for relaxing music but who the heck does expect...
€339.00 *
Net price: €284.87

In stock

160110_1 Metasonix RK2 XS-VCA (Horsecock)
The ultimate vacuum tube VCA which can be more, for instance a pre-amp with 30dB gain, an amplifier for stereo and signal-cancelling effects and/or an extreme distortion effect. It can be gentle with a moderate bit of tube distortion but...
€339.00 *
Net price: €284.87

In stock

170016_1 Metasonix RK3 Ringer / Shaper
The RK3 Ringer / Shaper is based on circuits of the Metasonix classics R-53 and TM-1. It utilizes a 14B11 “Compactron” pentode to process sound. This kind of tube was originally meant for TV sets, not audio applications. Heart of the RK3...
€339.00 *
Net price: €284.87

Coming soon

170017_1 Metasonix RK4 Filter / VCO
The RK4 is a compact version of the unfortunately no longer available R-54 Supermodule. Like the older brother, it can be used as an oscillator and bandpass filter. During VCO operation, the RK4 emits an exceptionally clean sine wave,...
€339.00 *
Net price: €284.87

Coming soon

170307_1 Metasonix RK5 Dual Low Pass Gate
Older than vintage – With the RK5 Dual Low Pass Gate, it is possible to experience music history that never took place. The module answers the question of what a low-pass gate from the 1950s would have sounded like. – This type of...
€359.00 *
Net price: €301.68

In stock

200053_1 Metasonix RK7 VCO
Stubborn, loud, unruly and abnormal are just a few adjectives to describe Metasonix modules. If you're looking for a precise Thru-Zero oscillator with perfect tracking over five octaves and as pure waveforms as possible, you've come to...
€570.00 *
Net price: €478.99

Coming soon

160267_1 Metasonix RKP
Very strong power solution which is designed especially for the power-hungry Eurorack modules by Metasonix. They have a very high current draw while heating up after power-up which totally overcharges most Eurorack power supplies, but...
€339.00 *
Net price: €284.87

Available on request

130059_1 Metasonix S-2000 Synthesizer
Metasonix´new handmade tube synthesizer has been designed to be played instantly. After 30 seconds of heat-up time it can be played with the ribbon controller. But the S-2000 is not as simple as it might sound - the two oscillators can...
€1,979.00 *
Net price: €1,663.03

Available on request

Viewed

Produkte von Metasonix

Als Eric Barbour Ende der 1990er Jahre seinen Arbeitsplatz verlor, beschloss er, sein umfangreiches Wissen und seine Erfahrung mit Vakuumröhren für die Herstellung von lärmverursachenden Instrumenten einzusetzen. Mittlerweile hat er sich den Ruf erworben, einige der am bösartigsten klingenden Instrumente zu schaffen. Nichts für schwache Nerven.

Filter schließen
 
von bis
  •  
  •  
  •  
von bis
Für die Filterung wurden keine Ergebnisse gefunden!
160286_1 Metasonix D-2000
Röhrenbasierte Rhythmusmaschine der heftigen, bösen Art - wer hätte das bei Metasonix auch anders erwartet? Sie verfügt über fünf spannungssteuerbare Instrumente: zwei rauschhafte Stimmen und drei pitch-bare Drums, von denen jedes einen...
2.290,00 € *
Nettopreis: 1.924,37 €

Verfügbar auf Anfrage

160266_1 Metasonix F-2 preamp / distortion / wah
Das F-2 ist das weltweit einzige Effektpedal, das ein Vorverstärker, Verzerrer und WahWah mit Röhrentechnik ist. Und es ist nicht bloss eine schlappe Röhrenvostufe, vielmehr ist der gesamte Signalpfad des Gerätes, also auch das...
545,00 € *
Nettopreis: 457,98 €

Sofort verfügbar

120923_1 Metasonix R-60 - MIDI/CV interface
Das R-60 ist ein MIDI/CV-Interface, das sich automatisch auf die richtige Spannungscharakteristik einstellt, um den VCO über den maximal möglichen Bereich in perfekter Stimmung zu steuern. Es ist ihm egal welche CV-Charakteristik dabei...
199,00 € * 485,00 € *
Nettopreis: 167,23 €

Sofort verfügbar

160109_1 Metasonix RK1 - Noisedrum
Diese Drum-Stimme der etwas kräftigeren Art kombiniert Röhrentechnologie mit einer speziellen Hochspannungs-Rausch-Diode, um knusprig frittierte, gnadenlos dein Gesäß tretende Snare- und Cymbal-Klänge zu produzieren. Nichts für...
339,00 € *
Nettopreis: 284,87 €

Sofort verfügbar

160110_1 Metasonix RK2 XS-VCA (Horsecock)
Der ultimative Röhren-VCA, der auch mehr sein kann. Beispielsweise ein Pre-Amp mit ~30 dB Gain, ein Verstärker für Stereo oder Signalauslöschung und/oder ein extremer Verzerrrer-Effekt. Er kann zwar auch sanft mit einer mäßigen Prise...
339,00 € *
Nettopreis: 284,87 €

Sofort verfügbar

170016_1 Metasonix RK3 Ringer / Shaper
Der RK3 Ringer / Shaper basiert auf den Schaltungen der Metasonix-Klassiker R-53 und TM-1. Das Modul nutzt eine eigentlich für Fernseher gedachte Röhre, die Pentode 14B11 „Compactron“, um Sound zu prozessieren. Kern des RK3 ist der...
339,00 € *
Nettopreis: 284,87 €

Demnächst eintreffend

170017_1 Metasonix RK4 Filter / VCO
Das RK4 ist eine Kompaktversion des leider nicht mehr erhältlichen R-54 Supermoduls. Die Schaltung lässt sich, genau wie der große Bruder, als Oszillator und Bandpass-Filter einsetzen. Im VCO-Betrieb liefert das RK4, dank Verwendung...
339,00 € *
Nettopreis: 284,87 €

Demnächst eintreffend

170307_1 Metasonix RK5 Dual Low Pass Gate
Älter als vintage – Mit dem RK5 Dual Low Pass Gate von Metasonix kann man Musikgeschichte erleben, die nie stattgefunden hat. Das Modul beantwortet die Frage, wie ein Low-Pass-Gate aus den 50er Jahren geklungen hätte. – Tatsächlich wurde...
359,00 € *
Nettopreis: 301,68 €

Sofort verfügbar

200053_1 Metasonix RK7 VCO
Stur, laut, widerspenstig und abartig sind nur ein paar Adjektive um Metasonix Module zu beschreiben. Wenn du auf der Suche nach einem präzisen Thru-Zero Oszillator mit perfekten Tracking über fünf Oktaven und möglichst reinen...
570,00 € *
Nettopreis: 478,99 €

Demnächst eintreffend

160267_1 Metasonix RKP
Sehr starke Netzteillösung, die für die stromhungrigen Metasonix-Eurorackmodule ausgelegt ist. Diese haben während der Aufwärmphase nach dem Einschalten einen sehr hohen Stromverbrauch, der die meisten Eurorack-Netzteile total...
339,00 € *
Nettopreis: 284,87 €

Verfügbar auf Anfrage

130059_1 Metasonix S-2000 Synthesizer
Metasonix´neuer handgefertigter Röhrensynthesizer ist entwickelt worden um möglichst einfach und schnell eingesetzt werden zu können. Nach 30 Sekunden Aufwärmzeit der Röhren ist er spielbereit und durch den Ribbon-Controller kann man...
1.979,00 € *
Nettopreis: 1.663,03 €

Verfügbar auf Anfrage

Zuletzt angesehen