Buchla - 251e Quad Sequential Voltage Source

€1,620.00 *
Net price: €1,361.34

Prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs

In stock

  • 190089
The 251e consists of four identical sequencers called A, B, C and D. Each sequencer has its own... more
Product information "Buchla - 251e Quad Sequential Voltage Source"

The 251e is an extremely powerful quad sequencer. Sequences can consist of up to 50 steps and contain both loops and nested loops. Parameters such as step or pulse length can be edited per step and are not global values. The sequencers can start each other, re-sync each other, run at the same tempo or act completely independently. Various sync modes change the behavior of the individual sequencers to start and stop pulses or activate the internal or MIDI clock. A voltage controlled Master Clock parameter changes the tempo of all sequencers by a factor of 0.5 to 1.5.

The 251e consists of four identical sequencers called A, B, C and D. Each sequencer has its own start and stop pulse input as well as a pulse and CV output. The edit/display switch of each sequencer activates or deactivates the edit mode for this sequencer. If the edit mode is activated for a sequencer, the settings of the SEQ have an effect. EDIT and STAGE EDIT sections only affect this sequencer.

In the SEQ.EDIT section, global settings such as tempo and playback direction are edited, which affect all steps. It also determines whether the sequence starts immediately or after an adjustable delay. The "sync next" button can be used to start or reset the next adjacent sequencer. If this parameter is used in sequencer D, it will also affect sequencer A. The SEQ.EDIT section also determines which step of the sequence is the last and whether the sequence stops automatically at this point or starts again from the beginning.

In the STAGE EDIT section the parameters of the individual steps are set. For each step the length of the step as well as the length of a possibly programmed pulse can be set. Note values can be normal, dotted or triplet. The parameter "c.v.out" controls which voltage the step outputs at the CV output of the sequencer. It is set in steps of 0.1V, which corresponds to a semitone step at 1.2 V/octave, or in millivolts, which leads to a change of the pitch of 1/100 semitone = 1 cent. Loops are also programmed in this section. A loop consists not only of information for the first and last step of the loop, but also a loop counter that defines how often the loop is played before it jumps to the next step after the end of the loop. This way you can also create loops within loops, so called "nested loops".

Irrespective of the set tempo of the sequencers, all sequencers can be manipulated simultaneously in tempo via the global parameter "Masterclock". The parameter is also CV-controllable and the scaling factor ranges from 0.5 to 1.5. The sequencers can create their own clock, which is controlled in BPM. They can also be synchronized via analog pulse signals or to MIDI clock. If the synchronization is carried out via pulse signals, there are various modes here such as how pulses in the start or stop input influence the sequence.  While in one mode, for example, a trigger at the start input jumps to the next step, and a trigger at the stop input returns to the previous step, there are also modes in which the steps can be addressed directly via CV.

Related links to "Buchla - 251e Quad Sequential Voltage Source"
"Buchla - 251e Quad Sequential Voltage Source"
Das 251e auf der Buchla-Webseite
Here is the information available on the brand...... more
Buchla U.S.A.

Pioneering synthesizer design since the mid 1960s with Morton Subotnick and the San Francisco Tape Center, Don Buchla has been responsible for the invention of the sequencer, low pass gate, random voltage generators and the complex oscillator, among others. Shortly before his passing in 2016, his rights were acquired by Australian holding company BEMI (2012-2017) and since 2018 is operated by Eric Fox of Buchla USA, based in Minnesota. Buchla USA offers the whole 200e series catalog and boats, as well as the iconic Music Easel. 

190088_1 Buchla - 250e Arbitrary Function Generator
€1,660.00 *
Net price: €1,394.96
190071_1 Buchla - Skylab
€15,500.00 *
Net price: €13,025.21
190086_1 Buchla - 227e System Interface
€2,180.00 *
Net price: €1,831.93
190090_1 Buchla - 252e Polyphonic Rhythm Generator
€3,200.00 *
Net price: €2,689.08
190085_1 Buchla - 225e MIDI Decoder / Preset Manager
€1,790.00 *
Net price: €1,504.20
190084_1 Buchla - 223e Tactile Input Port
€2,470.00 *
Net price: €2,075.63
190527_1 Buchla - 208C
€2,849.00 *
Net price: €2,394.12
190102_1 Buchla - 296e Spectral Processor
€3,390.00 *
Net price: €2,848.74
190096_1 Buchla - 256e Quad Control Voltage Processor
€1,490.00 *
Net price: €1,252.10
190095_1 Buchla - 267e Uncertainty Source
€1,540.00 *
Net price: €1,294.12
190081_1 Buchla - 206e Mixer / Preset Manager
€1,790.00 *
Net price: €1,504.20
190104_1 Buchla - 202h Utilities
€630.00 *
Net price: €529.41
190099_1 Buchla - 285e Frequency Shifter / Balanced...
€1,650.00 *
Net price: €1,386.55
190092_1 Buchla - 259e Twisted Waveform Generator
€1,680.00 *
Net price: €1,411.76
190091_1 Buchla - 257e Control Voltage Processor
€1,430.00 *
Net price: €1,201.68
190082_1 Buchla - 207e Mixer/ Preamplifier
€1,340.00 *
Net price: €1,126.05
190098_1 Buchla - 281e Quad Function Generator
€1,240.00 *
Net price: €1,042.02
190093_1 Buchla - 261e Complex Waveform Generator
€1,810.00 *
Net price: €1,521.01
190105_1 Buchla - 225h MIDI-CV Interface
€590.00 *
Net price: €495.80
190083_1 Buchla - 210e Control and Signal Router
€2,350.00 *
Net price: €1,974.79
190526_1 Buchla - Easel Command
€3,280.00 *
Net price: €2,756.30
130115_1 Buchla Music Easel
€3,999.00 *
Net price: €3,360.50
190100_1 Buchla - 291e Triple Morphing Filter
€2,050.00 *
Net price: €1,722.69
190094_1 Buchla - 266e Source of Uncertainty
€1,030.00 *
Net price: €865.55
190087_1 Buchla - 230e Triple Envelope Tracker /...
€1,490.00 *
Net price: €1,252.10
190075_1 Buchla - 201e 10-Panel Powered Cabinet
€1,335.00 *
Net price: €1,121.85
NEW STUFF
200020_1 Black Corporation - Xerxes
€3,990.00 *
Net price: €3,352.94
190103_1 Buchla - 297 Infinite Phase Shifter
€1,540.00 *
Net price: €1,294.12
190101_1 Buchla - 292e Quad Dynamics Manager
€1,250.00 *
Net price: €1,050.42
190001_1 Kilpatrick Audio K4816 Pattern Generator...
€1,199.00 *
Net price: €1,007.56
HOT SHIT
180180_1 Five12 - Vector
€715.00 *
Net price: €600.84
NEW STUFF
200072_1 ALM Busy Circuits - System Coupe
€2,168.00 *
Net price: €1,821.85
190671_1 Divkid - øchd
€175.00 *
Net price: €147.06
190107_1 Buchla - 281h Dual Function Generator
€590.00 *
Net price: €495.80
190106_1 Buchla - 226h CV-MIDI Interface
€590.00 *
Net price: €495.80
190067_1 Buchla - LEM 3 Spider
€3,990.00 *
Net price: €3,352.94
190481_1 Instruo - Arbhar
€579.00 *
Net price: €486.55
130477_1 Expert Sleepers - Disting Mk4
€155.00 *
Net price: €130.25
190317_1 Erogenous Tones - Structure
€949.00 *
Net price: €797.48
Viewed

Buchla - 251e Quad Sequential Voltage Source

1.668,00 € *
Nettopreis: 1.401,68 €

inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

Verfügbar auf Anfrage

  • 190089
Der 251e besteht aus vier identischen Sequenzern genannt A, B, C und D. Jeder Sequencer hat... mehr
Produktinformationen "Buchla - 251e Quad Sequential Voltage Source"

Beim 251e handelt es sich um einen äusserst mächtigen vier-fach Sequencer. Sequenzen können aus bis zu 50 Schritten bestehen und und sowohl Loops als auch nested Loops beinhalten. Parameter wie Schritt- oder Pulse-Länge können pro Step editiert werden und sind keine globalen Werte. Die Sequencer können sich gegenseitig starten, neu synchronisieren, im gleichen Tempo miteinander laufen oder auch komplett eigenständig agieren. Diverse Sync-Modi ändern das Verhalten der einzelnen Sequencer auf Start- und Stop-Pulse oder aktivieren die interne, bzw. MIDI-Clock. Ein spannungssteuerbarer Master Clock Parameter ändert die Tempi aller Sequencer um einen Faktor von 0,5 bis 1,5.

Der 251e besteht aus vier identischen Sequenzern genannt A, B, C und D. Jeder Sequencer hat seinen eigenen Start- und Stop-Pulse Eingang sowie einen Pulse- und CV Ausgang. Der Edit/Display Schalter des jeweiligen Sequenzers aktiviert oder deaktiviert den Edit-Mode für diesen Sequenzer. Ist der Edit-Mode für einen Sequencer aktiviert, wirken sich die Einstellungen der SEQ. EDIT und STAGE EDIT Sektionen nur auf diesen Sequencer aus.

In der SEQ.EDIT Sektion werden globale Einstellungen wie Tempo und Abspielrichtung editiert, die sich auf alle Schritte auswirken. Hier wird auch bestimmt, ob die Sequenz unmittelbar startet oder erst nach einer einstellbaren Verzögerung beginnt. Über den Schalter "sync next" lässt sich der jeweils nächste benachbarte Sequenzer starten, bzw. zurücksetzen. Wird dieser Parameter in Sequenzer D genutzt, so wirkt er sich auch auf Sequenzer A aus. In der SEQ.EDIT Sektion wird ebenfalls bestimmt welcher Schritt der Sequenz der letzte ist und ob die Sequenz an dieser Stelle automatisch stoppt oder wieder von vorne beginnt.

In der STAGE EDIT Sektionen werden dann die Parameter der einzelnen Schritte eingestellt. Pro Step lassen sich die Länge des Schrittes, sowie die Länge eines gegebenenfalls programmierten Pulses einstellen. Notenwerte können normal, punktiert oder triolisch sein. Der Paramater "c.v.out" regelt welche Spannung der Step am CV-Ausgang des Sequenzers ausgibt. Eingestellt wird er in Schritten von 0,1V, was bei 1,2 V/Oktave einem Halbtonschritt entspricht, oder in Millivolt, was bei der Tonhšhe zu einer änderung von 1/100 Halbton = 1 Cent führt. Außerdem werden in dieser Sektion Loops programmiert. Eine Loop besteht nicht nur aus einer Information für den ersten und letzten Schritt des Loops, sondern auch einem Loop Counter, der definiert wie oft der Loop gespielt wird, bevor sie auf den nächsten Schritt nach Loopende springt. Auf diese Weise lassen sich auch Loops innerhalb Loops erzeugen, sogenannte "nested Loops".

Unabhängig von den eingestellten Tempi der Sequenzer lassen sich alle Sequenzer gleichzeitig über den globalen Parameter "Masterclock" im Tempo manipulieren. Der Parameter ist ebenfalls CV-steuerbar und der Skalierungsfaktor reicht von 0,5 bis 1,5. Die Sequenzer können ihre eigene Clock erzeugen, die in BPM geregelt wird. Sie können aber auch über analoge Puls-Signale oder zur MIDI-Clock synchronisiert werden. Erfolgt die Synchronisation über Puls-Signale, so gibt es hier diverse Modi wie Pulse im Start- bzw. Stop-Eingang die Sequenz beeinflussen.

Während beispielsweise in einem Modus ein Trigger am Start-Eingang zum nächsten Schritt springt, und ein Trigger am Stop-Eingang auf den vorherigen Step zurückkehrt, so gibt es auch Modi in denen man die Schritte direkt per CV adressieren kann.


Dein Wunsch ist ein komplettes Buchla-200e-System?

Schneidersladen ist der offizielle Buchla-Servicepartner für die EU und Großbritannien. Wir unterstützen dich bei der Planung deines 200e-Systems, importieren Waren von Buchla USA und helfen bei Fragen, Problemen und Reparaturen kompetent weiter.

Externe Videos:

Weiterführende Links zu "Buchla - 251e Quad Sequential Voltage Source"
"Buchla - 251e Quad Sequential Voltage Source"
251e Quad Sequential Voltage Source @Buchla

200e Electric Music Box User Guide @Buchla

Folgende Infos zur Brand sind verfügbar...... mehr
Buchla U.S.A.

Als Pionier des Synthesizer-Designs seit Mitte der 1960er Jahre mit Morton Subotnick und dem San Francisco Tape Center war Don Buchla unter anderem für die Erfindung des Sequenzers, des Lopass Gates, der Zufallsspannungsgeneratoren und des komplexen Oszillators verantwortlich. Kurz vor seinem Tod im Jahr 2016 wurden seine Rechte von der australischen Holdinggesellschaft BEMI (2012-2017) erworben und werden seit 2018 von Eric Fox von Buchla USA mit Sitz in Minnesota betrieben. Buchla USA bietet den gesamten Katalog und die Boote der Serie 200e sowie den ikonische Music Easel an. 

190090_1 Buchla - 252e Polyphonic Rhythm Generator
3.248,00 € *
Nettopreis: 2.729,41 €
190124_1 Low-Gain Electronics - UTL-3
115,00 € *
Nettopreis: 96,64 €
180214_1 CG-Products - PCV2
50,00 € *
Nettopreis: 42,02 €
190090_1 Buchla - 252e Polyphonic Rhythm Generator
3.248,00 € *
Nettopreis: 2.729,41 €
190088_1 Buchla - 250e Arbitrary Function Generator
1.668,00 € *
Nettopreis: 1.401,68 €
190096_1 Buchla - 256e Quad Control Voltage Processor
1.558,00 € *
Nettopreis: 1.309,24 €
190105_1 Buchla - 225h MIDI-CV Interface
648,00 € *
Nettopreis: 544,54 €
190084_1 Buchla - 223e Tactile Input Port
2.478,00 € *
Nettopreis: 2.082,35 €
190662_1 ALM Busy Circuits - mmMIDI
115,00 € *
Nettopreis: 96,64 €
190071_1 Buchla - Skylab
15.550,00 € *
Nettopreis: 13.067,23 €
120869_1 Make Noise Maths 2
319,00 € *
Nettopreis: 268,07 €
190172_1 4ms Pod 48X (powered)
147,00 € *
Nettopreis: 123,53 €
HOT SHIT
NEW STUFF
210313_1 Auza - Wave Packets
358,00 € *
Nettopreis: 300,84 €
HOT SHIT
200363_1 Noise Engineering - Imitor Versio
354,00 € *
Nettopreis: 297,48 €
HOT SHIT
210218_1 Aodyo - Anyma Phi
499,00 € *
Nettopreis: 419,33 €
210035_1 Verbos Electronics - Designer Configuration...
5.995,00 € *
Nettopreis: 5.037,82 €
170353_1 Make Noise - Shared System Black / Gold Plus...
4.989,00 € *
Nettopreis: 4.192,44 €
200199_1 Cosmotronic - Cosmix
275,00 € *
Nettopreis: 231,09 €
200110_1 ACL - Mini MIDI
288,00 € *
Nettopreis: 242,02 €
200087_1 4ms Ensemble Oscillator
328,00 € *
Nettopreis: 275,63 €
200072_1 ALM Busy Circuits - System Coupe
2.298,00 € *
Nettopreis: 1.931,09 €
130516_1 Orthogonal Devices - ER-101 (Nostalgia)
719,00 € *
Nettopreis: 604,20 €
190098_1 Buchla - 281e Quad Function Generator
1.288,00 € *
Nettopreis: 1.082,35 €
190091_1 Buchla - 257e Control Voltage Processor
1.498,00 € *
Nettopreis: 1.258,82 €
190063_1 Buchla - Music Easel Aux Card
890,00 € *
Nettopreis: 747,90 €
190070_1 Buchla - LEM 7 Aquarius
1.250,00 € *
Nettopreis: 1.050,42 €
190526_1 Buchla - Easel Command
3.280,00 € *
Nettopreis: 2.756,30 €
170171_1 Frap Tools - Sapèl
449,00 € *
Nettopreis: 377,31 €
180229_1 Random Source - Serge Sequencer 8 XL (SEQ8XL)
540,00 € *
Nettopreis: 453,78 €
180048_1 Squarp - Pyramid Mk3
735,00 € *
Nettopreis: 617,65 €
NEW STUFF
210315_1 Endorphin.es - Two of Cups
198,00 € *
Nettopreis: 166,39 €
NEW STUFF
210232_1 Patching Panda - Ephemere
379,00 € *
Nettopreis: 318,49 €
150011_1 XAOC Devices - Batumi
279,00 € *
Nettopreis: 234,45 €
HOT SHIT
210215_1 Steady State Fate - Triptych
428,00 € *
Nettopreis: 359,66 €
HOT SHIT
210278_1 Sputnik Modular - Spectral Processor
739,00 € *
Nettopreis: 621,01 €
NEW STUFF
210239_1 Torso Electronics - T-1
525,00 € *
Nettopreis: 441,18 €
130511_1 Noise Engineering - Basimilus Iteritas Alter
388,00 € *
Nettopreis: 326,05 €
NEW STUFF
210203_1 Tubbutec - 6equencer 3U
249,00 € *
Nettopreis: 209,24 €
210177_2 Extralife Instruments - Super Sixteen
340,00 € *
Nettopreis: 285,71 €
120794_1 MFB - Dual LFO
95,00 € *
Nettopreis: 79,83 €
210068_1 Black Corporation - Deckard's Voice
748,00 € *
Nettopreis: 628,57 €
210037_1 Verbos Electronics - Producer Configuration...
6.475,00 € *
Nettopreis: 5.441,18 €
210032_1 Verbos Electronics - Performer Configuration...
6.178,00 € *
Nettopreis: 5.191,60 €
Zuletzt angesehen